Menu

Programs

Women of Distinction

Women of Distinction™ is a signature YWCA recognition event. Over 60% of YWCA Member Associations host the Women of Distinction™ awards. For many, it is the most critical fundraising event of the year, supporting an Association’s programming while honouring women from local communities who have achieved excellence and leadership in a variety of areas.

The awards recognize those women who through their own initiative, ability and effort, have made an exemplary achievement in their field, women who are outstanding role models because of their goals and the way they have achieved these goals. Whether recognized as trailblazers in their field, or a young woman on the rise, all are pathfinders, bringing forth the key issues facing Canadian women.

Each Member Association honours women who have made substantial contributions to the social fabric of their communities in unique and individual ways. For more information about this signature event, contact your local Member Association.

Menu

Programmes

Femmes de mérite

Le programme Femmes de mériteMD de la YWCA est un gala de reconnaissance. Plus de 60 % des associations membres de la YWCA organisent le gala Femmes de mériteMD. Pendant des années, ce programme constituait le principal événement de collecte de fonds de l’année et permettait non seulement d’appuyer les programmes et services des associations, mais aussi de rendre hommage aux femmes des communautés locales qui ont fait preuve d’excellence et de leadership dans de nombreux domaines.

Ce prix rendre hommage à des femmes dont l'initiative, la compétence et l'effort ont permis d’accomplir des réalisations exemplaires dans leur domaine, des femmes qui sont des modèles remarquables de par leurs objectifs et la façon dont elles les ont atteints. Qu’il s’agisse d’une femme unanimement reconnue comme pionnière dans son domaine ou d’une jeune femme voué à un avenir prometteur, toutes nous auront inspiré et se sont engagées dans la problématique des femmes canadiennes.

Chaque association membre rend hommage aux femmes qui ont contribué considérablement à la structure sociale de leur communauté, de manière unique et personnelle. Pour plus d’informations sur cette initiative, merci de communiquer avec votre association membre de la YWCA.