Menu

Programs

Welcome to the Youth Eco Internship Program (YEIP)

*Please note that the Youth Eco Internship Program has ended.

Working in Canada’s green and community sectors, YEIP places unemployed youth aged 15 to 30 from diverse backgrounds into paid internship opportunities across the country. By offering internships within the non-profit and community services sector in Canada, YWCA Canada supports a wide range of organizations and youth, helping young Canadians to learn the skills required to gain and sustain future employment within the sector and supporting organizations to increase their capacity and outreach.

To date, YEIP has placed over 300 youth from more than 120 communities in 9 provinces and 3 territories in paid internships in over 180 organizations with a focus on the environment, community and women’s services.

In addition to job readiness, by participating in YEIP our interns report increased self-confidence, improved research, communication and fundraising skills and a heightened awareness of environmental issues.

In addition to increased capacity, by participating in YEIP our host organizations report augmented productivity, strengthened communications and expanded media and community presence, and increased depth and creativity to their projects and initiatives.

YEIP is an important extension of YWCA Canada’s youth-focused programming, supporting young people with opportunities to utilize the internship experience as a bridge to long-term and meaningful work, allowing us to extend the reach of our mandate to be a turning point for young women across the country at critical junctures in their lives.

This exciting program is a collaboration between the YMCA and YWCA Canada, with funding provided by the Government of Canada’s Economic Action Plan.

Meet our Interns

Meet our Hosts

Be part of the YEIP social network

Menu

Programmes

Bienvenue au programme Éco-stages jeunesse (PESJ)

Œuvrant dans le domaine communautaire et l’environnement, le PESJ offre aux jeunes sans emploi de 15 à 30 ans, issus de divers milieux, la possibilité de faire un stage rémunéré dans le pays. En offrant ces stages au sein du secteur canadien des services communautaires et sans but lucratif, YWCA soutient aussi bien un large éventail d’organismes, que la jeunesse canadienne. En effet, ce programme permet aux jeunes d'acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour obtenir et conserver un emploi dans ce secteur, tout en soutenant les organismes à accroître leurs capacités et à élargir leurs services.

À ce jour, le PESJ a placé plus de 300 jeunes dans plus de 120 communautés de 9 provinces et 3 territoires dans des stages rémunérés au sein de 180 organismes axés sur l’environnement, la communauté et les services pour femmes.

Selon les stagiaires, non seulement le PESJ prépare à l’emploi, mais il permet de renforcer la confiance en soi, développer les compétences en recherche, communication et collecte de fonds et accroître la sensibilisation aux problématiques environnementales.

Nos organismes d’accueil, quant à eux, rapportent que le PESJ leur a permis, non seulement d’augmenter leur capacité, mais aussi de rehausser leur productivité, de développer leur communication, de renforcer leur présence tant médiatique que communautaire, et d'accroître l’étendue et la créativité de leurs projets et initiatives.

Le PESJ est une extension importante des programmes jeunesse de YWCA Canada ; il soutient les jeunes en leur offrant la possibilité d’utiliser leur expérience de stage comme transition vers un emploi satisfaisant et durable. Ce programme nous permet d’élargir l’envergure de notre mandat stipulant que nous sommes un point tournant pour les jeunes femmes canadiennes à un moment important de leur vie.

Ce programme prometteur est une collaboration entre YMCA et YWCA Canada, et il est financé par le Plan d’action économique du gouvernement canadien.

Qui sont nos stagiaires?

Quels sont nos organismes d’accueil?

Rejoignez le réseau social du PESJ!